Always Hungry, Phase 1, Day 6

Although I still haven’t adjusted to the amount of work involved in the menu in this book, I am really enjoying the variety and quality of the recipes. I can tell you right now that I would have not been able to hang in there this long if the recipes didn’t taste amazing. 

I also enjoy the predictability of working from a menu. There is zero decision-making going into food choices, which makes life a lot simpler. 

Today I slept in until 8:45, and didn’t work out until around 12:30 pm. I got a pretty late start on “breakfast”. 

8:45 am : woke up

1:30 pm: 1/2 ounce nuts

2:30 pm : 2 pancakes (with waffle recipe) with whipped cream and fruit sauce.  


I’ve made the pancakes before, but never the fruit sauce and OH MY GOD WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!?!?! Exactly why are we eating PLAIN yogurt with this lovely option?

Breakfast (yes at 2 pm) was so filling too. No need for lunch and it’s just as well because I don’t have the leftover chicken stir fry because I made eggplant parm instead.

6:30 pm : started cooking dinner 

8:00 pm : ate dinner (shepherds pie and broccoli w/ tahini sauce)


The shepherds pie was tasty but I haven’t decided if it’s worth the effort. I loved the cauliflower/white bean purée as the topping. I’m just not a big beef person.

8:45 pm : 3/4 ounce of chocolate (my first chocolate since starting the program)

Today’s final #s…

Leave a comment